Skip to content

George is Driving Roch Crazy

February 27, 2012

I’ve been meeting with Roch and George on a regular basis.

Roch, after my entreaties failed, has finally gotten George to dispense with right justification by temporarily removing his blogs from Greensboro 101.

From Roch to George:

I thought we had been through this. It’s about posts that are not communicative and intentionally confusing: Copying works from other people and not making it clear that what you are presenting has been copied, interspersing your own words amongst copied content so that there is no delineation between your words and the words of others, formatting that is intentionally confusing, titles that address people by name followed by body content that gives no indication of why you are addressing that person and content that is otherwise intentionally confusing, etc., etc.

I have tried on several occasions to get them in the same room together, hopefully with some alcohol. I will continue this endeavor. Roch is right. George needs to do a better job. However, George, if he will submit to some discipline, will undoubtedly begin to be the effective public spokesman he really wishes to be and that we desperately need.

OTOH, we need Roch to refrain from breaking every blogging rule which we have these several years held as sacrosanct. I am determined to restore Roch’s behavior to that which he holds others accountable, while helping George do a better job.

Your help is appreciated. I’m really tired of this shit.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2012 7:29 am

    Greensboro already has me, George needs to leave the crappy poetry to me.

    I really like what George is trying to do but too often I find it too confusing to follow. I hope he’ll make the changes necessary to add some real continuity to his work.

  2. collards permalink
    February 28, 2012 7:52 am

    So, you are now the playground monitor?

    • February 28, 2012 9:34 am

      That’s right. Roch provides a valuable service to the community, but has gone a bit crazy, lately. George means well, but cannot seem to express himself in print. In public, his statements often do not rise to the level of actual allegations.

  3. February 28, 2012 8:49 am

    “OTOH, we need Roch to refrain from breaking every blogging rule which we have these several years held as sacrosanct.”

    Such as?

    “I am determined to restore Roch’s behavior to that which he holds others accountable”

    Such as?

    • February 28, 2012 9:27 am

      Such as not respecting peoples’ pseudonyms.

      Such as outing peoples’ employer.

  4. February 28, 2012 8:54 am

    “Roch, after my entreaties failed, has finally gotten George to dispense with right justification…”

    I don’t know if anybody else in the little circle of hens to which George circulated my email bothered to notice, but George has not made any formatting changes. Indeed, he has not made any changes that I can discern or that he can describe to me on any of his three blogs.

    • February 28, 2012 9:28 am

      I’ve seen several subsequent posts from him that were not right justified and in which an effort has been made to be more clear.

  5. February 28, 2012 10:17 am

    To Roch: Laugh it up, asshole, but a lot, and I do mean a lot, of people around here are sick and fucking tired of your recent cavalier attitude. My suggestion is that you find a mirror and take a good hard look at your life. Your friends and supporters are bailing on you. It’s high time you grew up.

    It may come as a surprise, but we’ll make out just fine without Greensboro101. In fact, if your current conduct continues, we’re going to insist on it.

    You rail constantly against mediocrity, when in fact you regularly represent it.

    Regarding George, he has a job, makes a mortgage, maintains automobiles, keeps a wife happy and sends his children to college. Your envy of his political successes and frequent mentions in the paper is lost on no one. I suggest you begin to give him the respect he deserves.

  6. February 29, 2012 1:55 pm

    I see the election is getting everyone heated up. I will say that I learn a lot from everyone. I began on Joe’s blog and then discovered Ed Cones, Georges, Roch 101 and Fecs blog . These blogs all have one thing in common, to enlighten people on politics in their own way. I actually like all of these guys and everyone has an opinion on things so lets all get along. I actually like Coble and Yow, both have good qualities and I am sure Yow regrets the shirt thing.

    I still like to have BBQ with FEC, you seem alright to me

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 86 other followers

