Skip to content

Synchronicity

April 13, 2012

For some time now, I have been in a strange place I cannot explain. Last night, I woke up, looked at the alarm clock and it read 1:11. Later, Laura woke me up, so I padded into the kitchen, gave them a treat, looked at the oven clock, and it read 2:22. This morning, I went out to the truck to drive to work and the odometer read exactly 215000.

For twenty five years, I had an intense relationship with words as computer code, where their meaning was exact. Since then, I have carried on another intense relationship with words as prose, where their meaning is exact. I contend such a pursuit opens up a door to whatever controls this world and that it communicates with me. I cannot tell you how many times over the years I have glanced at a clock reading 12:34, only to understand that whatever I may be doing at the time, it is cosmically correct that I be doing it at that moment.

I realize some of you may be growing tired of my unrelenting persecution and mockery of the social retards. However, the clocks indicate they are quite pleased with my conduct. So, I intend to continue trying to please the clocks by staying on this path. Besides, mocking these arrogant dolts still tickles the shit out of me. And it could very well be that the synchronicity is simply a manifestation of my joy.

It could also be that I’m fucking crazy. However, the whole point of niggling the fundamentalists is to remind that they rob us of the mystery of our spiritual existence. For me, that mystery is one of the great curiosities of being alive.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. RBM permalink
    April 14, 2012 12:15 pm

    This ‘clock thingy’ is common among individuals hacking reality, looking for meaning. I’ve had it happen in the past. Every so often someone over at My Big TOE (MBT) forum will post on the very same ‘clock thingy’.

    words as prose, where their meaning is exact

    This, I would strongly dispute.

    A distinction would be your intended meaning versus what a dictionary specifies – how many words can you find in with more than one definition ? And those definitions may or MAY NOT, change the intended meaning of the thought you wish to put into words.

    I contend such a pursuit opens up a door to whatever controls this world and that it communicates with me.

    From MBT; what controls this world is consciousness – individual and aggregate. So, yeah, it’s logically deductible that you – or anyone – can communicate with it. It’s just that those that wish to execute such communication is a sliver of the population at this time and place.

    And it could very well be that the synchronicity is simply a manifestation of my joy.

    I’d guess, from this short post, that’s a lot of it – from the EGO – due to the nature of ‘how’ you are going about it.

    However, the whole point of niggling the fundamentalists is to remind that they rob us of the mystery of our spiritual existence.

    Try this for mystery:

    “I am spirit having a human experience. How does this fit with the therory of the book?”

    This statement fits perfectly with the theory of the book. Ego is perhaps used here a little differently than what you are used to. Ego is generated when the spirit/consciousness having the apparently physical human experience is ignorant of its true identity and purpose, and is of lower quality (has much to learn, understand and needs to evolve) — it thus expresses fear, needs, wants, demands, expectations, desire, greed, in its attachment to, and manipulation of, the virtual physical reality. Ego is the sense of I manipulating the virtual physical reality to assuage its fear, and to secure and maintain its wants, needs, and desires — it gives the physical more importance and exclusivity than it is due. Ego drives the action, when fear is the motivator. Ego and fear are the antithesis of compassion and love. Ego is the consciousness lost in a virtual physical reality manipulating the 10,000 things in a way to make itself feel better (less fearful)

    • April 16, 2012 7:17 am

      I appreciate your interest in this subject. Regarding the communion with a higher conscience with words, I believe there is precedence in the Hebrew tradition for this kind of thing. There is a movie that was made about a Rabbi’s inability to attain such by reading Jewish mystical texts and the subsequent effortless attainment by his son.

      • RBM permalink
        April 16, 2012 4:32 pm

        Oh, yeah, there lots of traditions through the ages of the species who have found that the individual can commune with something larger than themselves. Historically those tradition were religious in nature. It’s just in the modern era that this is being addressed through empiricism.

  2. April 16, 2012 8:04 am

    Oh great, now we’re learning New Age Metaphysics. Have a nice trip, don’t forget to burn some sage to clear the room of evil spirits and be careful not to poke anything into your third eyes. ;-)

    • RBM permalink
      April 16, 2012 4:34 pm

      Hahahaha, Billy, I proudly pronounce you King of the Jumping to Conclusions Club in this thread.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 86 other followers

