Skip to content

Davenport’s Political Philosophy

May 19, 2012

I have to admit that during my several years chasing social retards, I’ve yet to encounter one so unintelligent as the editor of the hilariously pathetic Greensboro Guardian:

Political positions are occasionally described as “left-wing,” and more often, “right-wing.” The casual reader is more likely to encounter the “right-wing” moniker for a simple reason: most “journalists” are leftists, and they hesitate to describe the policies of their favored political leaders as “left-wing,” because the term has a negative connotation. Meanwhile, the “journalist” writing about a politician or a policy with which he personally disagrees (i.e. a conservative, or a conservative policy), will happily describe his subject as “right-wing” in hopes of creating distaste among his readers for the politician or policy in question. In the daily papers, then, it is commonplace to see Newt Gingrich or Rick Santorum described as “right-wing,” or “far right.” Meanwhile, Barack Hussein Obama is rarely, if ever, described as “left-wing,” or “far left.” This despite the fact that Obama’s policies are, indeed, the fruits of an extreme left-wing philosophy.

Take a moment, laugh heartily and compose yourself before we continue. Now, pay no attention to the phalanx of extremely successful right wing media outlets, among them FOX News, Rush Limbaugh, Glenn Beck, not to forget the Religious Right with Dr. James Dobson and Pat Robertson, which practically dominate TV and radio. No, there’s only about eighteen hours of media per day focused on demonizing the left wing. Worse, it’s mostly horse shit, as Obama is nearly indistinguishable from W. in his policies.

But Davenport the Dumbass would have the local knuckle draggers see it his way. I’d recommend the guy get some glasses, but the problem isn’t myopia. He’s just mind-numblingly indifferent to reality. I’d be surprised if he could drive a car, feed himself or even wipe his own ass.

I don’t know about you, but for me, shooting fish in a barrel gets old after a while. At least The Evil Dr. Guarino makes things interesting.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 22, 2012 9:31 pm

    Mr. Fecal Breath,

    I find it ironic that when I (a “social retard,” and the editor of the “hilariously pathetic” Guardian) challenged you to a debate, you tucked your tail between your legs and took off like a scalded dog. I also find it strange that you spend so much time throwing rhetorical temper tantrums in response to everything you read at the Guardian. Why bother, if we are so “hilariously pathetic”? Your comments at the Guardian are always deleted, of course, because you don’t even have the balls to use your real name.

    At least your buddy Roch is not a coward. Then again, Roch actually has writing ability; you, on the other hand, write like a 4th-grader speaks, spewing profanity in a–if I may take the liberty–fucking ridiculous effort to impress your moronic little friends. I certainly understand why a man such as yourself, with an extremely limited skill set, would be intimidated by proficient writers.

    Should you ever decide to man-up and grow a pair of balls, I welcome you to step into the arena: The Greensboro Guardian. Use your real name, drop the fucking profanity, and bring it on.

    Otherwise, simply hang out here with the semi-literate, helmet-and-crayons crowd, where you get to be the hero.

    Cordially,

    Charles Davenport Jr.

  2. May 22, 2012 9:45 pm

    As I remember it, your pathetic website didn’t even allow comments. Furthermore, I have never attempted to comment on your site. Why should I, when I can say whatever I please here?

    The reason I bother and shall never stop is that you and your kind represent the single greatest threat to our civilization. You traffic in lies, hatred, intolerance, cowardice and hypocrisy in fatuous attempts to further your bigotry, racism and fascism.

    In short, I continue to point out your incredible lack of intelligence as an object lesson to others of your ilk who might think twice before attempting to foist their death cult beliefs on the rest of us.

    Those of us who value mercy and tolerance will persecute you and the Tea Party conservatives until you are completely marginalized politically and socially. You are free to think what you will and worship how you please, but you do not have the right to impose your version of Shariah law.

    In short, you are a terrorist, no less dangerous than a committed Islamist. Of course, you are lot dumber, which makes defeating your logic with rhetoric like shooting fish in a barrel.

    BTW, as an authoritarian who values tradition over intelligence, you are immune to rhetoric and cannot be persuaded by such. Therefore, you are like an infectious disease which must not be tolerated, lest tolerance itself is lost. These are not my words, but those of Karl Popper, the distinguished philosopher who studied the social and political reasons for the rise of Nazism.

  3. May 22, 2012 9:59 pm

    You’ve never shot THIS fish in a barrel, and you never will. I’m a Great White, and you’re the unsuspecting bather, frolicking in the surf…wait, is that the theme from “Jaws” I hear? You will never defeat my logic because, as I said, and as you have demonstrated yet again, you are a coward. (And a semi-literate, profanity-spewing moron.)

    Cordially,

    C.

    • May 22, 2012 10:15 pm

      That doesn’t make any sense. Calling someone a coward because they refuse to do your bidding does not diminish the effectiveness of rhetoric.

      I realized a long time ago I couldn’t win an argument with an authoritarian because you don’t debate in good faith. I merely deconstruct your articles with the truth as I see it. That some people happen to agree with me and are entertained is the whole point. I have no desire to persuade you. For me, you exist only as someone to be mocked.

      If you really wish to debate me, take something I have written and rebut it as I have done to you on numerous occasions.

      So far in this thread you’ve merely managed to humiliate yourself, something you should be getting used to by now.

      Additionally, you claim I’m semi-literate. Please provide examples.

      (I’ll be patient and wait for his incredibly devastating reply with lots of instances where I’m wrong and semi-literate. But the cordial sign off is a mystery. I think we’re way beyond that.

      While we wait, I’m still trying to finish Naomi Wolf’s Give Me Liberty: A Handbook for American Revolution. I blogged the good stuff. The rest is just reference material for protesting, getting laws created, etc.

      I gave up on David Foster Wallace’s Infinite Jest as being infinitely boring. I’ll probably try and read Consider the Lobster on the Kindle at some point.

      Speaking of which, I finished Bill Gibson’s Neuromancer and am reading Neal Stephenson’s Cryptonomicon. I also just finished the Fortune 500 issue which had a great article about the problems at HP and one about Charlotte.

      As you know, I try to keep up with Chris Hedges, Glenn Greenwald and Zero Hedge, but I’m semi-literate. Or it could be that Davenport’s semi-wrong.

      I’m gonna go do something else while I wait. Davenport’s been known to wait two weeks before writing about a N&R article without providing a link to it.)

      • Johnny Bro72 permalink
        May 24, 2012 11:00 pm

        Wow, what a lame comeback Fec… Charles Davenport kicked your ASS!

        Keep at it Charles!!

  4. May 25, 2012 6:31 am

    I guess we all can’t get along. I think we all need to remember we have are own way of looking at politics, Fec has his and Davenport his. We all need to come together one day because this country we live is headed down a dark road. The path down the dark road has nonthing to do with Obama, its years of bad foreign policy, bad trade agreements, people losing their moral code. I do not blame the Liberals, Dems, Rep, Indep or Conservatives, it a collective failure.
    I like to use Greensboro as a platform of my theory. There are some that are hating on the City Council for the way they are handling funds or business. I like to know where the people were when voting was at hand, I think it was something like 11% in the primary and 20% plus in the general. The power of voting is not being applied by most Americans. The concept is simple, vote and vote the right way, use logic and not the heart to vote.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 86 other followers

