Skip to content

N&R Website Down

January 13, 2013

I’d love to point to today’s article in the N&R by Wet Fart Gauger on George Hartzman or Jodi Riddleberger on the Guilford County commissioners, but a kid accidentally unplugged the server in the spare bedroom of the house in K’ville where the website is hosted. When one of the parents notices, perhaps they’ll plug it back in and I can get on with my business.

13:00 It’s back. I’m raking leaves on the Sabbath.

16:00: Looks like it’s been down again for awhile.

While we wait, I know you’re surprised that I’m raking leaves in January, but since HPU purchased Diddler Online University, I’ve been flush with cash and busy as a beaver uploading videos from The Tunnel of Love and Lemmiwinks. In my spare time, I’m having power lunches with Nido Qubein about scratching up some dough for the Downtown GPAC. Of course, it would, like the procedure at Lemmiwinks where his colon is swelled to bursting with helium, causing him to levitate and fly about the room emitting a strange high fart, have to be eponymous.

Sadly Qubein, so soon after putting the touch on supporters for Diddler Online, is having difficulty getting interest for a PAC not actually on the campus.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. micheleforrest permalink
    January 13, 2013 4:59 pm

    “…a kid accidentally unplugged the server in the spare bedroom of the house in K‚Äôville where the website is hosted.”

    LOL.

    I tried going on N&R this morning and it was down, and then again a few moments ago to no avail again. Lucky you, catching it working for a while! ;)

    • January 13, 2013 5:06 pm

      I should’ve posted instead of going outside.

  2. Collards permalink
    January 14, 2013 9:09 pm

    Is there where one Jeff Martin hacked into the site, crashed it, and now rides in on his white horse to fix it?

    We are still waiting on our white knight.

    • January 14, 2013 9:16 pm

      My web skills suck. I made my living writing software that ran on PCs and not the internet.

Trackbacks

  1. Still a few bugs in the system « Blog on the Run: Reloaded

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 86 other followers

