Skip to content

Guy & Jerry’s Burger Spot

March 4, 2012

I got up this morning, took a shower, read the paper and drove over to Guy & Jerry’s Burger Spot at the corner of Battleground and Cotswold. They open every day at 11 and there were a couple of regulars watching sports. The small, but attractive dining area featured a bar with stools, tables and two person high tables. A cashier, I presume either Guy or Jerry, stood at the half door window beside the large menu, waiting to take my order. I got a couple of Big Carolina’s – medium.

I paid and mentioned they were in today’s paper. That came as a surprise and I said that whatever runs on Wednesday runs again on Sunday. I stepped to the left in front of the kitchen where the cook, I presume either Guy or Jerry, prepared my order as another employee stood in the back making hamburger patties. In no time a bag of burgers was handed to me and I was on my way.

Back home, the foil wrapped burgers reminded us of Cookout!, but what was inside could not have been more different. A large grilled brioche bun held a giant pattie cooked perfectly and surrounded with high quality toppings. The Angus beef tasted like good steak. As burgers go, this was among the best. We’ll be back.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2012 2:13 pm

    This is austerity?

    • March 4, 2012 7:00 pm

      Generally, I grill some burgers and put lettuce and tomato on them. We actually prefer them that way. But we wanted to try the new joint and were not disappointed.

  2. March 18, 2012 10:33 am

    Okay, I’m in… just have to find time to drive over to side of town…:)

    • March 18, 2012 2:56 pm

      There’s a Walmart around the corner, if you need an excuse.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

