Skip to content

Jeremy Williams

April 13, 2012
tags:

Several elections ago, Guilford County Commissioner candidate, Tony Wilkins, and I had a little dust up at a polling place. I filmed some of it, and recently posted it again out of pure meanness on my part. It doesn’t make Tony look particularly bad, but does showcase my terrible video skills.

The fact is that since then I’ve come to respect Tony and the good work he has done on behalf of the Guilford County GOP, especially in their struggle to fend off the Tea Party idiots of C4GC, who have attempted to take over the organization, much like Nathan Tabor did with the Forsyth County GOP. C4GC is made up of a bunch of fundamentalist Christians and led by Jeff Hyde and Jodi Riddleberger. They count among their number a convicted ephebophile and the owner of several Latino strip clubs. In short, they are racist, bigoted, hypocritical dumbasses who desire only to be seen before the cameras. They are constantly putting on events to achieve their need for attention.

As the campaign season got going, a certain Jeremy Williams threw his hat in the ring and received the endorsement of the sociopaths at C4GC. Fine. I’d never heard of the guy and was prepared to let him go his merry way until this comment showed up on my post of the Wilkins video:

So a liberal is saying that Tony Wilkins a “Republican” is a good guy? I have a feeling Tony Wilkins leans toward Liberal Progressive!

Here’s my reply:

I’ve been a member of the GOP since 1978 and never voted otherwise. Furthermore, I’m doing all I can to take the GOP back from Tea Party fuck ups like you.

I hereby urge those living in District 6 to vote for Tony Wilkins for Guilford County Commissioner. Jeremy Williams represents the worst kind of people getting into politics: those who have spent no time in the county GOP organization, but seek to subvert the will of the people with the will of God. Additionally, being ignorant of the political process in Guilford County, they are reckless zealots who promise tax cuts and less spending without being aware of the complicated process of local governance.

OTOH, Tony has spent years involved in this arena, knows the issues and the constituents. Rather than acting on a frustrated desire to make a difference, Wilkins is a committed public servant with a long history of community involvement.

Williams is a cagy one, soft-pedaling the biblical worldview, but I’m sure when you get right down to it, he’s just as right wing authoritarian as any other evil pseudo-conservative. Hooking up with these cracked pots shows he has a tin ear for politics. He probably takes that Revolutionary reenactment bullshit too literally.

I wonder where he comes down on the marriage amendment. Speaking of which, how’d you like a life sentence playing catch and cleaning up after that big sack of shit?

He’s a human resource professional. How exciting. This guy’s wound too tight not to have some dirt on him. If so, he’s running with the right crowd. As Greensboro’s only transvestite Hooter’s waitress and adult entertainer, I’ll have to keep an eye out for him. He’ll be hard to miss.

I just got off the phone with one of the actresses about the Diddler Candy scene we’re shooting tonight at Riddleberger’s lair. She said the reason I haven’t seen Big Jer at the strip clubs is because he has a thing for Josephine G. Just as well. I’ve got my hands full with Billy Yow.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Lee Williams permalink
    April 13, 2012 6:01 pm

    I bet C4GC really appreciates the press you are giving them…

    • April 13, 2012 6:16 pm

      You’re about to find out.

      • RBM permalink
        April 13, 2012 8:23 pm

        Hey Fec, congratulations on the promotion to ‘press’. /sarcasm

        I suspect this political season will be a busy one for you in your political theater.

  2. April 13, 2012 6:59 pm

    I guess some of this is to be expected when one jumps into the political arena as it does have a tendency to bring the worst out in people…even good people at times. I truly hate that this is your impression of me as I endeavor to do better in this life than what you have portrayed of me. For the record, I’m far from perfect and I have my flaws and yes I wish I weighed less. I am a Republican, a Christian and Conservative. I also believe in the “market place of ideas” and value the opinions of my very diverse group of friends from all walks of life, political and social spectrums. No one person has all the answers and we can all benefit from the wise council of others with differing opinions. To me it starts with seeing the human being on the other side of any issue first. In doing this it makes it harder to allow for the demonization of the other and enables a better platform for constructive dialogue. I may have differing opinions on some issues than you; however, I think you would find me someone who is willing to listen and treat you with respect. I’ve worked very hard to prepare myself for being effective as a County Commissioner if elected by attending the majority of the meetings of the last two years and getting to know the people and studying the issues. Regardless of party affiliation or political view, I have always tried to be respectful when engaging in conversations about the issues. Again I’m not perfect and there is always room for improvement. I am not an ends justifies the means person, rather I believe it is more about the journey in this life, do my best to conduct myself accordingly and learn from my mistakes. I hope someday we can actually meet and I hope I will have an opportunity to earn your respect, even if we don’t agree on some things.
    Sincerely,
    Jeremy Williams

    • April 13, 2012 7:02 pm

      Publicly disassociate yourself with C4GC or prepare to be pilloried until the primary.

  3. April 13, 2012 8:36 pm

    Thanks RBM. That’ll make some editors and publishers around here wince. As campaign season heats up, I’ve learned to keep my own counsel and to be wary of those who would seek to influence me. Being in Nebraska, I think it’s safe to listen to you.

  4. bullua permalink
    April 14, 2012 2:49 pm

    The whole C4gc “movement” reminds me of the movie Revenge of the Nerds. Lewis and Gilbert (Jeff and Jodi) arrive at Adams College (Guilford County Republican Party) and are met with lulzy insults and ridicule. They just don’t cut the mustard. Lewis and Gilbert endure more ridicule when they attempt to pledge the Alpha Beta fraternity (GCGOP), led by Stan Gable (Tony Wilkins, among others). Their inherent n00bery and ignorance of the fraternal way (politics and connections) is way too transparent. Rather than adjust, mature, glad-hand, and move-up the status ladder, they decide to ignore the social chain of command and form their own fraternity – Lambda Lambda Lambda (C4gc). As the film progresses, other social misfits (neo-GOP sociopaths) join their group. Characters like Poindexter (Doug Adkins), “Booger” (Jim Lewis), Lamar Latrell (Barrett Riddleberger), Harold Wormser (Joe Guarino), and Takashi (Joanne Wittenborn) among others pledge this pathetic frat. The tri-Lambs were the ultimate publicity whores. They’d do anything to draw attention to themselves, but at the end of the day they never mattered much and became accustomed to failure (Outside of Trudy Wade who would’ve won that election if she weren’t even on the ballot, how many of their endorsees in the last city council election are sitting at the dais every other Tuesday night?). Sad rly.

    Also, Williams should stop galavanting around dressed in Continental Army attire. People have been locked-up in padded cells for much less. The war’s over, man.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 88 other followers

