Skip to content

David Craft on Blogs

September 6, 2013

From David Craft at Greater Greensboro Politics:

I want to thank all the folks for the lively conversation and insight in this group. We owe a debt of gratitude to Ed Cone , the Godfather of bloggers. It seems blogs are being eclipsed by more interactive media such as FB for fresh discussion.

Again, thanks for visiting, commenting, and keeping it lively, fresh, and respectful.

From Don Moore:

Only problem with Facebook is that it is a closed system. None of our comments are posts are discoverable via Google, Bing or any Internet search engine. If this discussion was on a blog, it would have the opportunity for world-wide review. We are just a newer version of Prodigy.

Yesterday, after I outed Craft here for calling me a crackhead, he joined a bunch of local cowards who’ve blocked my Facebook account from seeing them. It took me less than a minute to create another account and now I can see everyone.

Meanwhile from Edward Bruce Keohohou on Abuzuaiter:

I’ve known MariKay for years, and unless people like Holder can bring forth every speck of evidence to prove that she was the “informant” with GPD, then pursue the issue. If not, he shouldn’t be throwing stones at other peoples houses.

From Jeffrey Sykes:

So do her friends really believe she is innocent of the accusation? How else did the emails get to be sent? People really should go back and read the Yes Weekly articles. They were incontrovertible.

But it is no use. Trying to convince a left wing authoritarian is as impossible as persuading a right wing version. It really is maddening that MKA’s friends refuse to acknowledge that she denied writing the emails and then on Tuesday night admitted to writing them. She is a confidential informant by her own admission and we have Ben Holder to thank for it.

Be assured there are Greensboro citizens who understand what has occurred and will cast their votes accordingly.

BTW, you can kick me off the community aggregator and you can try to hide from me on Facebook. All of these efforts are futile. I will continue to tell the truth as I see it and no one can stop me. My traffic indicates a lot of you are reading what I have to say, whether you like it or not.

23 Comments leave one →
  1. Eastbound and Down permalink
    September 6, 2013 9:06 pm

    You are like the eye in the sky.

  2. September 7, 2013 9:10 am

    “She is a confidential informant by her own admission and we have Ben Holder to thank for it.”

    Actually, we have your anarchist journo Eric Ginsburg to thank for it, and your “left-wing weekly.” And me. Ass.

    • September 7, 2013 9:32 am

      If you will read again, I have been complimentary toward Ginsburg when he wrote something which deserved it. As to the public information request, it caused a lot of unintended damage, but we do indeed have YES! Weekly to thank for it.

      Everyone agrees that I am an ass.

  3. September 7, 2013 10:42 am

    I’m right there with ya.

  4. September 9, 2013 11:25 am

    Actually, it remained very much a mystery and a “resolved” issue until I began making comparisons to MariKay’s email and Zach’s email issue. Until very recently, MariKay had stuck with the stance that she didn’t send the emails. Now, after I got involved, she claims she never denied sending the emails. She further claimed she never reported she thought her email was “hacked.” She also reported about a blue screen of death. Fec is the only one that reported her contradictions. Fec, you are correct in saying I should be thanked. You are correct in reporting, “She is a confidential informant by her own admission and we have Ben Holder to thank for it.” Without my efforts, there would have been no admission of sending the emails nor would there have been a denial of denying sending them in then first place. Why didn’t she tell Lewis Pitts that she sent the emails and never claimed to be framed or Hacked?

    • September 9, 2013 11:42 am

      I will never forget the look on your face when you realized that in the midst of her haranguing you, she had fallen into your trap and lied. Well played, sir.

  5. September 9, 2013 11:34 am

    Yes Weekly: “Lawyer Lewis Pitts spoke at last week’s city council meeting demanding an investigation into whether someone in the police department hacked Councilwoman Marikay Abuzuaiter’s e- mail account to “frame” her as a police informant — given the broader context of allegations of police corruption made by ministers at the same meeting, and a pattern of claims of police misconduct receiving inadequate or no investigation, it is imperative Pitts’ demand be met.”

    Pitts demand wasn’t even thought about much until I brought this issue back up. It is imperative for Ben Holder to get involved if Pitts’ demands are going to be met.

  6. September 9, 2013 1:14 pm

    Fec, it wasn’t my trap she fell in. She simply stepped into her own big steamy pile of crap.

    • September 9, 2013 1:16 pm

      Never let it be said you take credit where it isn’t warranted.

  7. September 9, 2013 4:13 pm

    I wonder if it will be just me and you discussing this? Let’s just squeeze another elephant in Greensboro’s room. Hell, there are about 100 elephants in here now.

    • September 9, 2013 4:15 pm

      It is a circus. There are a lot of people emailing me about it. Don’t get discouraged.

  8. sal leone permalink
    September 10, 2013 12:34 am

    This election will be interesting to see how Marikay does. The primary will tell all, if Marikay comes in third then she will be safe in the general. I think Holder can do well in the primary and if he turns on the heat then he will be a force to deal with. The fact is that Holder also has to remember that Lawyer is also in the race, Holder has more of a community history than Lawyer, lets not forget Lawyer went MIA the last two years and Holder has hit the street and made himself known to council. I am not being hard on Lawyer but it is fact, Holder has been active in his community and fighting for people. The whole Marikay saga is sad news, lets not forget that Marikay for years has battled for her community, she fought againist the landfill and other projects. I hope that the truth will come out one day on the emails and put this whole thing to rest.

  9. September 10, 2013 11:38 am

    I am anxiously awaiting the Yes Weekly edition coming out tomorrow. Will it include anything?

    • September 10, 2013 11:54 am

      If it does, will you at least take credit for that?

  10. September 10, 2013 12:04 pm

    Hopefully, I would be given credit by Yes. If they tell the story and update it, it’s got to include me. It’s got to include Lewis Pitts as well. Marikay lied to everyone about several things.

    She lied about the emails in question being sent when she was a private citizen. That’s not true. She lied about not sending them. She then contradicted herself by saying she never said she didn’t send them. Blah, blah, blah. Preaching to the choir. Glad you saw it though, Fec. We shall see what happens next. You want a yard sign?

    • September 10, 2013 12:22 pm

      Hell yes, I want a yard sign.

      I was greatly troubled by the simps at GGP who stated, after finally understanding what had happened, that it really didn’t matter and that they continued to support MKA. I realize this is probably a contest between the two of you for an at-large seat on council, but I and many others believe her conduct matters a great deal. Her actions betray a base lack of honesty.

  11. September 10, 2013 12:28 pm

    Yes Weekly may get to the bottom of this.

  12. September 10, 2013 12:42 pm

    Sal: “Holder has… made himself known to council.”

    Understatement.

    Now might be a good time to ask Mr. Holder which brand of coffee he prefers.

  13. September 10, 2013 1:51 pm

    Actually CM, they should ask about your favorite coffee because I going to hire you. Yes, I need your help when I am elected. I need you to help certain staff transition from employed to unemployed. I think battling homelessness begins with prevention and unemployment is never a good thing. That’s why I am going to need you. You will be helping certain staff understand what’s happening. I will print out several 100 forms (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Youare.jpg) and get them to you ASAP. Make sure Denise gets the first one.

    Thanks

  14. sal leone permalink
    September 10, 2013 4:18 pm

    The City Manager and City Lawyer need to go, if elected with Ben I will push for them to leave, they better just leave in Nov.

    • September 10, 2013 4:37 pm

      Sal, if you’re elected, I’ll eat my Tilley T3.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 86 other followers

